A note to Senator McCain…..

 Dear Senator McCain,

 In regards to your Presidential campaign, I quote Prime Minister Winston Churchill, who on October 29, 1941, visited Harrow School. By then England had withstood the worst on the Nazi bombing raids. Here is part of that famous speech:
 
“But for everyone, surely, what we have gone through in this period–I am addressing myself to the School–surely from this period of ten months, this is the lesson: Never give in. Never give in. Never, never, never, never–in nothing, great or small, large or petty–never give in, except to convictions of honor and good sense. Never yield to force. Never yield to the apparently overwhelming might of the enemy.”
 
Never give up. Get back into Michigan and fight.  Never give up.  Do not concede anything in this race.  Never give up.  The very next step you take could be the step that propels you to success.  I believe in you.  I believe you want to be President for all the right reasons.  I read your book, “Character is Destiny”….you should read that book again yourself.  Draw on the knowledge and wisdom from the amazing leaders and people you wrote about in that book.  One of them was Winston Churchill.
 
Never give up. Never.  Concede nothing.  Never give up.  Get fired up.  I live in NJ and I will be voting for you on November 4th.  I have never contributed to any campaign fund until yours.  That is how much I believe in you.  Never give up.  I trust you with my country.  I trust your hand at the wheel.  Never give up.  “Never yield to the apparently overwhelming might of the enemy.”
 
You have my vote.
Leave a comment

Filed under 2008 Presidential Election

Leave a Reply

